Module:2Introduction to Blogging

Back to the blog! This is my second blog entry and my second in the “module” category. For those who don’t know my “module” category focuses on aspects and topics that relate to my communications course! So, if you want to keep up with me and my class then by all means read along!

This blog focuses on the do’s and don’ts of blogging, as written by Brian A. Klems in his own blog. Here is a link if you want to check it out http://www.writersdigest.com/online-editor/the-12-dos-and-donts-of-writing-a-blog.

I will apply these do’s and don’ts into my own blog and hope to use them to enhance the experience of my readers! I believe that I’ve found my focus and “niche” as it were with my module posts. I feel these posts will be beneficial for those who may have CA 260 in the future or are just interested in my progress. However, as far as finding my focus for my personal blog…still looking. It will probably be focused towards my photography and my exploits here at South.

I also hope to apply these do’s and don’ts in my career as well, for, these rules aren’t necessarily blogging specific. Many of the rules follow the same principles for any business, including self help. Show that you care, be memorable, respond to feedback, and being relatable are all goals everyone should strive for. How I will make sure to follow these rules is dependent on me re reading the blog from an outside perspective and making sure that If I  were to just stumble onto this page that I would want to follow .

Leave a Reply

