Module 3:Weebly

This weeks module post focuses on Weebly.com and how it benefits people learning web design for the first time. Weebly uses a user friendly interface that allows for web design suited for novice users. It uses a drag and drop system for layouts and designs. You can also choose your theme from a plethora of options.

I chose “Mill’s” as my theme. It is a perfect theme for showcasing photos and has all the features I would need and I think I will keep this theme. It has everything I would look for in a web site design, so there is no reason to change it.

Weebly seems like a nice introduction to web design. It doesn’t not seem too difficult and setting up an account is easy and fast. This is especially great given the fact that I have never used Weebly before. So it was nice to be able to find my groove early on.

More to come!

Leave a Reply

